• Blog,  Concerts

    Kiss Me Deadly & Don’t Treat Me Bad: Lita Ford/ Firehouse Concert Review

    My friend Brandon Lange and I saw another great concert at the Paramount Arts Center
    Four Skulls, from Kentucky, started the night with a very solid hard rock show. Alice In Chains sounding at times. Very good start to this rocking night.
    Then Firehouse came on and wow did they rock the house or what?! They played their hits and lots of deep cuts. Their singer CJ Snare is as great as ever and guitarist Bill Leverty is as great as anyone.
    Wow they really rocked.
    Then the one and only Lita Ford came on with her great band and just rocked the place. Her show was a master class of musicianship. Her and her whole band are just great at what they do. Her drummer Bobby Rock couldn’t make it because his wife was having a baby or just had one, so with one rehearsal, the great Brent Fitz (Slash’s band, plays with Bruce Kulick, has played for Billy Idol, Union, and others) played this show and did a monster job.
    One of the guitars Lita played she gave to a fan after she was done playing it. It even had Paramount Arts Center printed on it!!
    This was a great first show for me in 2023.
    I already have several more lined up and more to come after that I’m sure.
    I’m ready.
    I don’t think this is all of Firehouse’s set list, but here is a lot of it:
    All She Wrote, Overnight Sensation, Shake & Tumble, When I Look Into Your Eyes, Home Is Where The Heart Is, Lover’s Lane, Love of A Lifetime, Don’t Treat Me Bad, Reach For The Sky
    I don’t think this is the proper order, but here is the set list for Lita Ford-Gotta Let Go, Relentless, Larger Than Life, Back To The Cave (with solos and jams), Hungry, Cherry Bomb, Black Leather, Can’t Catch Me, Only Women Bleed/Close My Eyes Forever, Kiss Me Deadly

    Band Members:

    Set List:

    1. Gotta Let Go
    2. Relentless
    3. Larger Than Life
    4. Back to the Cave (with solos and jams)
    5. Hungry
    6. Cherry Bomb
    7. Black Leather
    8. Cant’s Catch Me
    9. Only Women Bleed/Close My Eyes Forever
    10. Kiss Me Deadly

    Firehouse Band Members:

    Firehouse Set List:

    1. All She Wrote
    2. Overnight Sensation
    3. Shake & Tumble
    4. When I Look Into Your Eyes
    5. Home Is Where the Heart Is
    6. Lover’s Lane
    7. Love of a Lifetime
    8. Don’t Treat Me Bad
    9. Reach For the Sky

    Photo Gallery (click on thumbnail to view larger image)