Blog,  Concerts

Rob Zombie/Mastodon/Machine Concert Review

My friend Jamie and I went to see Rob Zombie, Mastodon, and Machine Head in Columbus.

I was very excited to see Machine Head because I unfortunately missed them in 2007 when they opened for Heaven And Hell (Black Sabbath w/Dio) and Megadeth.

So, this was a long time coming.

They put on a great set of songs from their catalog and really kicked butt.

I’m glad I finally got to see them.

Mastodon played next.  I only have a few of their albums but they were very good and solid.

Now Rob Zombie?  He’s always AMAZING.

I love all of his albums and live, he and his band always deliver.

Also, Zombie likes to go out into the crowd sometimes, and when he did this night, he walked right Jamie and I and I actually was able to touch his dust jacket.  Ha.

Great night.

Rob Zombie Set List:

  1. Intro Tape:  Theme For The Rat Vendor
  2. Teenage Nosferatu Pussy
  3. Superbeast
  4. Super-Charger Heaven
  5. Living Dead Girl
  6. Star-Spangled Banner
  7. We’re An American Band (Grand Funk Railroad cover)
  8. More Human Than Human
  9. Sick Bubble-Gum
  10. Drum Solo
  11. Meet The Creeper
  12. House Of 1,000 Corpses
  13. Dead City Radio And The New Gods Of Supertown
  14. Thunder Kiss ’65
  15. Guitar Solo/Thunder Kiss ’65 reprise
  16. Encore:  Dragula
  17. Never Gonna Stop (The Red, Red Kroovy)

Mastodon Set List:

  1. Black Tongue
  2. Crystal Skull
  3. Dry Bone Valley
  4. Megalodon
  5. Octopus Has No Friends
  6. Stargasm
  7. Blasteroid
  8. All The Heavy Lifting
  9. Spectrelight
  10. Bedazzled Fingernails
  11. The Sparrow

Machine Head Set List:

  1. Davidian
  2. Ten Ton Hammer
  3. Imperium
  4. Locust
  5. Halo

Photo Gallery (click on thumbnail to view larger image)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *