Blog,  Concerts

I Saw an Eagle: Don Henley Concert Review

“This is for Glenn”.
As spoken by Mr. Don Henley, at his concert in Cincinnati, which I attended Tuesday night of August 23, 2016.
This was Mr. Henley’s tribute introduction to Glenn Frey, his fallen Eagles bandmate and collaborator who passed away earlier this year.
And this was his introduction to The Eagles song Desperado, the final song of the night.
This was a great concert for sure.
Mr. Henley sang and played basically everything I wanted to hear.
He sang many Eagles songs, solo hits, and several songs from his latest album, Cass County.
As much as I loved seeing my favorite Eagle in concert, though, seeing him solo makes me wish forevermore that I had seen him with all his bandmates of The Eagles while I could.
I will forever regret not going to see them.
But I did see Mr. Henley.
And that will do for me.
Love and Peace everyone.

Don Henley Set List:

  1. Seven Bridges Road
  2. Dirty Laundry
  3. That Old Flame (new song)
  4. Sunset Grill
  5. Witchy Woman
  6. Words Can Break Your Heart (new song)
  7. One Of These Nights
  8. When I Stop Dreaming (new song)
  9. New York Minute
  10. Shangri-La
  11. Bramble Rose (new song)
  12. It Don’t Matter To The Sun (Garth Brooks cover)
  13. I Don’t Want To Hear Anymore
  14. The End Of The Innocence
  15. The Last Resort
  16. Train In The Distance (new song)
  17. The Heart Of The Matter
  18. Everybody Wants To Rule The World (Tears For Fears cover-Amazing, spot on version)
  19. The Boys Of Summer
  20. Encore: Life In The Fast Lane
  21. Hotel California
  22. Desperado

Photo Gallery (click on thumbnail to view larger image)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *