Blog,  Concerts

Pulitzer Prize Winner: Bob Dylan Concert Review

I saw a Nobel Prize winner last night!!
Mr. Bob Dylan!!!
He and his band played a solid one hour and 45 minute set.
I have been a fan of his since high school, but just never saw him until last night.
I was not disappointed.
Many people can’t stand his voice, but it’s never bothered me.
His discography is amazing.
He’s incredible at what he does.
He actually didn’t play guitar at all, and only played harmonica once.
He held his mic stand a lot, stood in the middle of the band, got into the music, and played a lot of piano (he’s a great piano player).
My only complaint is that I wish he could have played more songs.
But he played 20 songs, so his set was solid.
One more show, and then I’m done until March.
I won’t see too many more legends like this man again.
Go see him if you get a chance.

Bob Dylan Set List:

  1. Things Have Changed
  2. Don’t Think Twice, It’s All Right
  3. Highway 61 Revisited
  4. It’s All Over Now, Baby Blue
  5. High Water (For Charley Patton)
  6. I Could Have Told You (Frank Sinatra cover)
  7. Early Roman Kings
  8. Love Sick
  9. Tangled Up In Blue
  10. Lonesome Day Blues
  11. Make You Feel My Love
  12. Pay In Blood
  13. Melancholy Mood (Frank Sinatra cover)
  14. Desolation Row
  15. Soon After Midnight
  16. All Or Nothing At All (Frank Sinatra cover)
  17. Long And Wasted Years
  18. Autumn Leaves (Yves Montand cover)
  19. Encore: Blowin’ In The Wind
  20. Why Try To Change Me Now (Cy Coleman cover)

Photo Gallery (click on thumbnail to view larger image)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *