Blog,  Concerts

An Amazing Kind of Magic: Queen + Adam Lambert Concert Review

On Friday night of July 21, I saw what is definitely one of my favorite concerst ever.
Queen + Adam Lambert
Wow, I have seen many concerts, but this one was on so many other levels.
For the first time ever, I bowed to a band at a concert.
They are just phenomenal!
Adam Lambert sings the Queen songs very well.
Dr. Brian May is still a phenomenal guitarist.
Roger Taylor can still beat the drums so well.
The rest of their band is quite solid also.
I was soooo close to these guys.
I felt like I needed to cry because it was so special.  My cousin Zachary did cry.
They played several hits, but also deep album cuts.
I don’t think anyone left the arena unhappy.
If they did, then they were at the wrong show.
I can honestly say that aside from The Stones, this show may never be topped for me.
I have more shows to see, and can’t wait for all of them, but if none top this one, then I’m okay with that.
But I’m not done yet.
Stay tuned.
Love and Peace

Set List:

  1. We Will Rock You (Teaser)
  2. Hammer To Fall
  3. Stone Cold Crazy
  4. Another One Bites The Dust
  5. Fat Bottomed Girls
  6. Killer Queen
  7. Two Fux (Adam solo song performed by he and the band)
  8. Don’t Stop Me Now
  9. Bicycle Race (Teaser)
  10. I’m In Love With My Car (Roger Taylor sings)
  11. Get Down Make Love
  12. I Want It All
  13. Love Of My Life (Dr. Brian May sang it and played acoustically. Freddie Mercury (RIP) showed up on the screen.)
  14. Somebody To Love
  15. Crazy Little Thing Called Love
  16. Drum Battle (Roger Taylor and percussionist Tyler Warren)
  17. Under Pressure (Both Roger and Adam sang it.)
  18. I Want To Break Free
  19. Who Wants To Live Forever
  20. Guitar Solo
  21. Freddie vocalizing on the screen
  22. Radio Ga Ga
  23. Bohemian Rhapsody
  24. Encore: We Will Rock You
  25. We Are The Champions

Photo Gallery (click on thumbnail to view larger image)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *